Still kicking

I have been silent as far as this blog is concerned as I have been writing longer poems for what will eventually be a volume of verse – free, tanka, acrostic and reworkings of other great poems.

One source of my ‘inspiration’ has also been the cause of my silence as I daily strive to remain clear-minded, positive and focussed in the face of a sociopath under whose roof I am living through force of circumstance, and there have been times where one is occupied in mentally counteracting the foul invective of the person in question, rather than having a peaceful environment in which to write, to think, reflect.

Unknowingly, said detractor is providing me with a great deal of material, and will doubtless provide a back story to a future novel.

If you are on Facebook you can visit my page RC Clermont.

Thank you to all my followers here on WP.

Leave a Reply

