Brexit – On England #1 (commentary)

My previous post is from a new series of verse I am writing. In the ‘Reflections’ series (1 to 4) I published haiku, but in my latest project I turn to ‘regular’ verse.

Again, I take a biting, critical and existential view of the world. Since I self-published volume 4 of Reflections, the world has seen two cataclysmic political events. First, the Referendum in the UK, which resulted in a bare margin of votes to take the UK out of the European Union, and the election of Trump.

This verse exposes the dark underbelly that was exposed as the result of the Brexit vote in the UK.

 

 

Leave a Reply

